New York Globe » Arts & Culture http://new-york-globe.org Thu, 07 Jan 2010 00:21:50 +0000 http://wordpress.org/?v=2.8.6 en hourly 1 Uncle Vanya: From Russia With Love http://new-york-globe.org/2009/12/31/uncle-vanya-from-russia-with-love/ http://new-york-globe.org/2009/12/31/uncle-vanya-from-russia-with-love/#comments Thu, 31 Dec 2009 19:02:57 +0000 Clair MacDougall http://new-york-globe.org/?p=1246 http://new-york-globe.org/2009/12/31/uncle-vanya-from-russia-with-love/feed/ 0 Mexicans in New York celebrate Guadalupe http://new-york-globe.org/2009/12/18/mexicans-in-new-york-celebrate-guadalupe/ http://new-york-globe.org/2009/12/18/mexicans-in-new-york-celebrate-guadalupe/#comments Fri, 18 Dec 2009 12:31:02 +0000 Bayan Raji http://new-york-globe.org/?p=1158 http://new-york-globe.org/2009/12/18/mexicans-in-new-york-celebrate-guadalupe/feed/ 0 At Chinatown’s Edge, Museum Doubles Visitors http://new-york-globe.org/2009/12/17/at-the-edge-of-chinatown-museum-of-chinese-in-america-doubles-visitors/ http://new-york-globe.org/2009/12/17/at-the-edge-of-chinatown-museum-of-chinese-in-america-doubles-visitors/#comments Thu, 17 Dec 2009 22:15:34 +0000 Susanna Poppick http://new-york-globe.org/?p=1164 http://new-york-globe.org/2009/12/17/at-the-edge-of-chinatown-museum-of-chinese-in-america-doubles-visitors/feed/ 0 From One to Three: The Hopeful Piecing of a Movement http://new-york-globe.org/2009/12/09/1135/ http://new-york-globe.org/2009/12/09/1135/#comments Wed, 09 Dec 2009 05:07:07 +0000 Clair MacDougall http://new-york-globe.org/?p=1135 http://new-york-globe.org/2009/12/09/1135/feed/ 0 Lunchtime in Curry Hill http://new-york-globe.org/2009/11/19/lunchtime-in-curry-hill/ http://new-york-globe.org/2009/11/19/lunchtime-in-curry-hill/#comments Thu, 19 Nov 2009 19:25:14 +0000 Caroline Rothstein http://new-york-globe.org/?p=1031 http://new-york-globe.org/2009/11/19/lunchtime-in-curry-hill/feed/ 0 Little Tragedies Looking for Big Successes http://new-york-globe.org/2009/11/18/little-tragedies-looking-for-big-successes/ http://new-york-globe.org/2009/11/18/little-tragedies-looking-for-big-successes/#comments Wed, 18 Nov 2009 16:34:21 +0000 Zachary Sniderman http://new-york-globe.org/?p=1034 http://new-york-globe.org/2009/11/18/little-tragedies-looking-for-big-successes/feed/ 0 Preparing for the Pulaski Day Parade http://new-york-globe.org/2009/11/15/preparing-for-the-pulaski-day-parade/ http://new-york-globe.org/2009/11/15/preparing-for-the-pulaski-day-parade/#comments Sun, 15 Nov 2009 17:12:54 +0000 Ian Thomson http://new-york-globe.org/?p=997 http://new-york-globe.org/2009/11/15/preparing-for-the-pulaski-day-parade/feed/ 0 Jackson Heights Rivals Manhattan Neighborhoods as Gay Center http://new-york-globe.org/2009/11/03/the-gay-community-in-jackson-heights-queens-is-growing-and-the-neighborhood-now-rivals-chelsea-and-greenwich-village-as-a-gay-center/ http://new-york-globe.org/2009/11/03/the-gay-community-in-jackson-heights-queens-is-growing-and-the-neighborhood-now-rivals-chelsea-and-greenwich-village-as-a-gay-center/#comments Tue, 03 Nov 2009 13:42:17 +0000 Paula Neudorf http://new-york-globe.org/?p=969 http://new-york-globe.org/2009/11/03/the-gay-community-in-jackson-heights-queens-is-growing-and-the-neighborhood-now-rivals-chelsea-and-greenwich-village-as-a-gay-center/feed/ 0 Hindus Adjust an Ancient Ritual in a Modern World http://new-york-globe.org/2009/10/23/hindus-adjust-an-ancient-ritual-in-a-modern-world/ http://new-york-globe.org/2009/10/23/hindus-adjust-an-ancient-ritual-in-a-modern-world/#comments Fri, 23 Oct 2009 20:24:36 +0000 Caroline Rothstein http://new-york-globe.org/?p=944 http://new-york-globe.org/2009/10/23/hindus-adjust-an-ancient-ritual-in-a-modern-world/feed/ 0 Chess Tournament Brings Out Players of All Ages and Skill Levels for Largest Outdoor Tournament in U.S. http://new-york-globe.org/2009/10/18/chess-tournament-brings-out-players-of-all-ages-and-skill-levels-fo-largest-outdoor-tournament-in-the-u-s/ http://new-york-globe.org/2009/10/18/chess-tournament-brings-out-players-of-all-ages-and-skill-levels-fo-largest-outdoor-tournament-in-the-u-s/#comments Sun, 18 Oct 2009 04:26:34 +0000 Caroline Rothstein http://new-york-globe.org/?p=902 http://new-york-globe.org/2009/10/18/chess-tournament-brings-out-players-of-all-ages-and-skill-levels-fo-largest-outdoor-tournament-in-the-u-s/feed/ 0 Guyanese Listen for a Different Kind of Tweet http://new-york-globe.org/2009/10/15/guyanese-listen-for-a-different-kind-of-tweet/ http://new-york-globe.org/2009/10/15/guyanese-listen-for-a-different-kind-of-tweet/#comments Thu, 15 Oct 2009 21:06:00 +0000 Scott Sell http://new-york-globe.org/?p=865 http://new-york-globe.org/2009/10/15/guyanese-listen-for-a-different-kind-of-tweet/feed/ 0 A Night of Fashion, Russian Style http://new-york-globe.org/2009/10/05/a-night-of-fashion-russian-style/ http://new-york-globe.org/2009/10/05/a-night-of-fashion-russian-style/#comments Mon, 05 Oct 2009 23:13:19 +0000 Diego Aparicio http://new-york-globe.org/?p=434 http://new-york-globe.org/2009/10/05/a-night-of-fashion-russian-style/feed/ 0 Ramadan Means Good Business for Hindus in Queens http://new-york-globe.org/2009/10/05/ramadan-means-good-business-for-hindus-in-queens/ http://new-york-globe.org/2009/10/05/ramadan-means-good-business-for-hindus-in-queens/#comments Mon, 05 Oct 2009 07:57:28 +0000 Derek Simons http://new-york-globe.org/?p=537 http://new-york-globe.org/2009/10/05/ramadan-means-good-business-for-hindus-in-queens/feed/ 2 Harlem Market Dresses Africans, African-Americans http://new-york-globe.org/2009/10/05/harlem-market-dresses-africans-african-americans/ http://new-york-globe.org/2009/10/05/harlem-market-dresses-africans-african-americans/#comments Mon, 05 Oct 2009 04:26:50 +0000 Sommer Saadi http://new-york-globe.org/?p=445 http://new-york-globe.org/2009/10/05/harlem-market-dresses-africans-african-americans/feed/ 0 Honduran Independence Parade http://new-york-globe.org/2009/10/04/honduran-independence-parade/ http://new-york-globe.org/2009/10/04/honduran-independence-parade/#comments Mon, 05 Oct 2009 02:52:10 +0000 Katie Moisse http://new-york-globe.org/?p=377 http://new-york-globe.org/2009/10/04/honduran-independence-parade/feed/ 0